U17’s Development Squad Announced


After completing the final trial stage, SYFF is pleased to announce a 23-man group that will be training together as the SYFF U17’s National Team Development Squad.

Selected Players;


Lewis Forbes

Robert Black

Adam Love

Ciaran Pugh


Sam Noble

Cameron Robertson

Andrew Santos

Callum Downie

Alexander Chingwalu

Sam Pirrie

Liam Kelly

Blair McCord

Nathan Scott

Sean Reekie

Ivan Sevilleno

Cammy Robertson

Alex Parkin

Daniel Gilbride

Ross McLaren

Martin Cassells

Dell Newlands

Sean Mohan

Fraser Matthews

The squad will be reduced to 18 players in the coming months and will be developed over the summer in preparation for the IFA U17’s World Cup to be held in Dundee in September.

A final squad of 14 players will be selected by early August to represent SYFF’s U17s Scotland team on a Worldwide stage against the likes of England, Brazil, USA and Australia.

A complete training schedule for the Development Squad will be announced this Saturday with the first two sessions being 29th May and 12th June and a squad camp on 25/26th June.

SYFF would like to thank every player who has attended the trials for their time and effort. For the players who haven’t been selected at this time, we hope you will continue to develop and enjoy Futsal as there will be plenty more opportunities to be involved.

Any further information needed please contact Stephen Chatila

email: or Phone: 07849321938

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *